If the trends on Google in this week are to be believed then the Royal Wedding is the single most highlighted event.

Watch the wedding unfold..

Watch the wedding unfold.. (Image courtesy: BBC)

Google’s popular video streaming service has taken a cue from these trends and has decided to go live with the wedding celebrations. So, if you’re among the many who would love to witness the wedding of Britain’s Prince William and Miss Catherine Middleton then your venue might as well be YouTube, with the world in the guest list.

This comes as an update to Google’s initial participation in the wedding showcase via its 3D map service, wherein it planned to give the users worldwide a “Royals’-eye” view of the wedding procession. With the royal household giving a nod to the live-streaming of the royal wedding on their official YouTube channel, (www.youtube.com/theroyalchannel), a one of its kind spectacle is in the making.

The live streaming is scheduled to begin at 2:30 pm IST, 10:00 am BST (9:00 am GMT, 2:00 am PT, and 5:00 am ET) on Friday, April 29. The sequence of events would include the wedding procession, marriage ceremony at Westminster Abbey and balcony kiss. YouTube also plans to include a blog commentary running side by side it’s live-streaming. The commentary would basically have all the updates on the day as it unfolds. Time zone issues have also been taken care of, as well. The wedding video will be reshown, as well as preserved for later viewing. A video guestbook, too, will be made available for the users to post in their comments, wishes for the royal couple.

With almost the whole world awaiting this spectacle, the royal wedding got to be a spectacle to remember.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,